Slowing Down

I took my last final last Friday, which means I spent most of my weekend recuperating from the last few stressful weeks of studying. (I also hosted a kick-butt Christmas party.) For the last month, especially as I got closer to the finish line, I couldn’t wait to be done so I could get a break.

And now that I’ve got a break, I don’t know how to take a break.

I woke up Sunday wondering what I was going to do with my day. I didn’t have any accounting homework to finish or a MIS project to work on. My exams were done, so I didn’t need to review anything. I could actually watch football with both eyes, not with one eye on the TV and the other on a textbook.

So this weekend, I realized I was having trouble learning how to actually slow down.

And when you get to that point, that’s probably the moment when you need to slow down the most.

Your Words Go Here:

