What the Future Holds for This Blog

I’ve been experimenting with different styles and trying to plan things for the future. So while I can’t give a timetable to everything that’s going to happen on this blog, here’s stuff you can look forward to.

Design Changes

At the moment, I’m opting for the free themes provided to WordPress users. I don’t have one picked out yet, so if I try one out that you happen to like, let me know!

Series

I used to run a blog that was pretty much limited to theological issues. And I got tired of it. I needed a platform in which I could enjoy writing and posting, which is why this blog can have a lengthy post explaining my opposition to banning gay marriage in one minute and a funny picture of a cat the next. I needed to do stuff that I enjoy, and that meant I just couldn’t be serious all the time.

I do want to be serious some of the time, which means that in the future, I’m planning on doing a series of blog posts on various topics.

  • I have rough drafts of posts for a series on the doctrine of hell, but I have nothing ready to publish.
  • The same goes for a series on what many evangelicals describe as “secondary doctrines” in Christianity–and how we decide what those are.
  • I may do a series on voting as a Christian that will look not at what political platforms to endorse but how to remain Christ-like during an election in which Obama, Romney, and their respective supporters will undoubtedly get more un-Christ-like as November draws near.

Guest Posts

I don’t feel like I need to write everything that appears on the blog. I sometimes don’t have the time to focus on it (as I have various writing projects, as well as the prospect of returning to school in the fall). So if you have an interesting topic that you want to write about, shoot me an e-mail and let me know. I can’t promise that we’ll connect, but hey, it’s worth a shot.

What Do You Want to See?

That’s all for now. If you have anything you’d like to see here, let me know in the comments. And, as always, thanks for reading.

Your Words Go Here:

