Where Jeff Bethke Gets It Right

Jeff Bethke is the author of the “Why I Hate Religion, But Love Jesus” video that’s drawn both admiration and criticism. I’ve written a couple of posts on the “religion vs. Jesus” dichotomy and how I disagree with it.

My criticism wasn’t with Bethke as a person or with his intentions in the video but with the way in which he frames things (again, the dichotomy I just mentioned).

Despite my disagreements with how Bethke presents his message, I think his response to the critique of Kevin DeYoung is outstanding and reveals just how Jesus has touched his heart.

You can read about Bethke’s and DeYoung’s exchange here. You might not agree with the  video, but you can’t deny that the man has humility and a good spirit.

Your Words Go Here:

