Blessings

-I’ve been at a job that I really enjoy for three years, as of yesterday.

-In Greenville, I’ve made some of the best friendships I’ve ever had and wouldn’t trade this time for anything.

-Despite the frustrating moments of writers’ block and self-doubt, I’m thankful that it’s been over a year since I started working on a book. I think I’ve grown as I’ve continued to write.

-I love my condo. (If I had enough money and the brains to figure this out, I’d physically detach it from the rest of my building and bring it with me whenever I decide to move. My downstairs neighbor can always buy another roof … right?)

-I’m going to be 27 (!) next month.

-I’m far more hopeful of the future now than I used to be. That’s partly because I enjoy the present so much.

-Jesus has used these last few years to push back against some of the lies I once believed about myself, especially that I would never be the kind of man with whom a woman would spend the rest of her life.

-Speaking of romance, dear friends of mine are getting married this year! (And part of me hopes this shout-out puts me near the top of the list of possible names for their firstborn child. I’m kidding–unless you’re serious about it, in which case, so am I.)

-Other friends just recently celebrated the first birthday of their son, and they continue to be amazing parents.

-In a few months, I’ll be spending time with my parents at the Grand Canyon. I cannot wait to see this place in person–or spend more time with my family.

-Gas has gone down three cents here. Regardless of how long that decline lasts, it’s still always nice to see.

Peppermints Frozen Yogurt.

***

Your turn.

One thought on “Blessings

  1. Andrea May 13, 2011 / 2:48 pm

    A lot of this if fun, but this is just funny:
    “(And part of me hopes this shout-out puts me near the top of the list of possible names for their firstborn child. I’m kidding–unless you’re serious about it, in which case, so am I.)”

Your Words Go Here:

